Overview

OXON'S 2019/20 FREE KEYNOTE WEBINAR SERIES OVERVIEW

Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies
in EU and Asian Countries

Dates: Monthly from March 2019 | Time: 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EST | 8am PST
If you can't attend the live event for any given webinar(s), register now to receive the recording of the webinar(s) by email.

Overview

European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes field and database observational studies will make presentations and provide examples based on their experience with drugs and vaccines.

Attend any of these webinars to acquire practical knowledge and apply it to your next safety or Outcome observational study in different therapeutic areas.

Besides some specific webinars focused on multi-country Field Studies, Database Studies, Pregnancy studies and Risk Minimisation Effectiveness Studies, there are webinars dedicated to each country: France, Germany, Italy, Nordic countries, Spain, UK, and Japan, Taiwan, South Korea and China.

Who should attend

Professionals in the biopharmaceutical and medical device industries anywhere in the world involved in the production of real-world evidence and conduct of observational studies in Europe and Asia:

  • Medical Affairs
  • HEOR
  • Market access
  • Safety
  • Risk Management
  • Clinical Development
  • Epidemiology
  • Data Analytics and Statistics
  • Marketing
  • Project management
  • Procurement

Language

English

Programme

This keynote webinar series focuses on providing practical knowledge and advice from national academic and regulatory experts to apply to your next field, secondary data or hybrid observational study for safety, HEOR/market access, drug.

Based on the success of the 3-day course previously held at the Royal Society of Medicine in London over several years, the webinars have an average duration of 90 minutes and in the priority topics of each country/region are included:

  • Key demographic profile relevant to health care
  • Structure of healthcare
  • Clinical practice patterns
  • Data sources, their strengths and challenges
  • Strengths and challenges for field studies and use of innovative methodologies
  • Different therapeutic areas (including cancer and rare diseases) and patient groups (including pregnancy and children), for drugs and vaccines will be variably covered by different speakers.

For specific calendar, please refer to our section Webinars Programme.

Registration

You may register interest online for one or several webinars by using the registration form.
Number of attendees is limited to permit adequate discussion and feedback during the presentation.

Reserve your seat!

Download the Brochure of the webinar series