OXON WEBINAR SERIES 2019/20

Understanding Healthcare for Field and Secondary Data Observational Studies in EU and Asian Countries

Created with Sketch.

Overview

A webinar series from leading national pharmacoepidemiologists spread over many months to provide a phased educational experience to learn about health care for conducting optimal observational studies.

European and Asian pharmaco-epidemiologists and project managers experienced in Safety and Outcomes observational studies will make presentations and provide practical guidance based on their experience with drugs and vaccines. 

Monthly from March 2019

More than 10 different countries

LEARN MORE

Leading pharmacoepidemiologist

Upcoming webinars

Dates and times: Monthly from March 2019 at 5pm CET | 4pm UK | 11am EDT | 8am PST
Language: English

UK – Thursday, April 25, 2019
Speaker: Prof. Tom MacDonald
ITALY – Tuesday, May 16, 2019
Speaker: Prof. Carlo Giaquinto
NORDICS – Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Speaker: Prof. Vera Ehrenstein
GERMANY – Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Speaker: Dr Niklas Schmedt
SPAIN – July 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed
Multi-country field studies – September 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed
Multi-country database studies – September 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed
JAPAN – October 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker: Prof. Masao Iwagami
TAIWAN – October 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker: Prof. Yea-Huei Kao Yang
SOUTH KOREA – November 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker: Prof. Ju-Young Shin
CHINA – November 2019 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed
PREGNANCY STUDIES – 2020 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed
Risk Minimisation Studies – 2020 (date tbc)
Speaker to be confirmed

Meet the experts

Local knowledge and data access with leading native epidemiologists in key EU and Asian countries, with whom OXON can collaborate in studies.

Join us! It will only take a minute

OXON: YOUR OBSERVATIONAL STUDIES SERVICE PROVIDER

Let us help design and conduct your optimal
PASS or Outcomes observational study 

OXON epidemiologists, statisticians, clinicians and project managers (ex-big pharma, ex-EMA), supported by consultancy from Stuart Pocock, Professor of Medical Statistics, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (´Pocock Stopping Rule´, sat on many data monitoring committees, extensive experience with EMA and FDA, classic textbook ´Clinical Trials´, 30+ NEJMs and 40+ Lancets) 

REQUEST A MEETING